The Altercation of Vira by Kenechi Udogu (+ free copy promotion)


After many months of teasing about the release of this book, I finally did it (quietly) last Friday. The Altercation of Vira is officially available for purchase on Amazon! There were a few initial hiccups with the display of the cover image, which is why I am only publicizing it now but that all seems to be sorted out, phew. I also had to take down the sample chapters I put up on this blog for legal reasons (signing up to KDP Select means that I have to give Amazon exclusivity rights for 90 days) but the sample chapters are all available to read off the Amazon product page. All you need to do it click on the book image on Amazon.com or Amazon.co.uk  (yes, these links will take you there) and it will open up the first three chapters – about 10% of the book.

One good thing about signing up to Select is that I can put up my book for free promotion offers on Amazon.com  and Amazon.co.uk (sorry to my Europe readers, it doesn’t stretch as far as here *I’ve just found out that it’s Amazon worldwide so get clicking!*). The first of these promotions will run from 12am Pacific time on Tuesday 7th February till 11.59pm on Wednesday 8th February 2012. There is no catch. You can buy the book for nothing, zilch, nada, zero dollars. Please feel free to spread the word about the book promotion. As an indie writer, at the moment, I’m more interested in gaining readers than how much money I can make. If we get 1,000 free copies of my book out on Kindles in the world, this whole exercise would be worth it. Also, if you are an Amazon Prime member in the US, you can “borrow” a copy of the book on any day from now till 2nd of May – for free. Yes, I said it again, free! Well, you’ll have to pay your usual subscription fee to the Prime service but nothing more. Isn’t life wonderful?

Thanks everyone for carrying on reading this blog and please keep checking for more free promotion dates if you happen to miss these first two dates. I intend to repeat the giveaway within the next two months.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

