Potter Marathon


It is hard to believe that it’s been nearly a year since I first set my Sky+ box to start recording the Harry Potter series. After reading the first few books in January, I decided I actually needed to watch the whole series (including re-watching the first five I’d seen already but completely blanked out of my memory). The process has been a very, very drawn out one because Sky Movies decided they would only show four of the eight movies in the last ten months! Yes, I know I could have bought the lot for under thirty quid off Amazon but I can think of better uses for my money (what’s the point of paying all that subscription fee for movies if I can’t watch what I want?). Anyway, last week I was excited to find that Sky’s 007 channel (don’t ask why they chose this) is running the whole series this month. Finally, I yelled as I read the email they’d sent me (again, yes, I’m that sad)! So I quickly deleted the two I’d recorded on ITV (who wants to fast-forward through ads?) and set the recorder to record the rest of the series this week. Now all I have to do is find a stretch of 24 hours to ogle Alan Rickman and roll my eyes in frustration at Daniel Radcliffe. Where’s my diary…

  1. Haha! I bet you can find some time soon 🙂

    • Chi Chi luvin
    • November 7th, 2012

    Now, say…

    Who are the people in your neighbourhood? In your neighbourhood?? IN YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD?! Yes, who are the people in your neighbourhood? The people that you meet each day.

    Oh a writer like my aunty Kenny, who is smart and witty as can be . No matter what the subject is, she’s sure to have you on your feet.

    So a writer is a person in your neighbourhood? In your neighbourhood?? IN YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD?! Yes, a writer is a person in your neighbourhood? The people that you meet, when you’re walking down the street, she’s a person that you meet each day.

  2. You’re having a POTTER marathon……….Without ME??

    • Muhaha…still trying to sort out a date so you might still get an invite 🙂 Sleeping bag ready?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

