Brrrrrrrrrrrr…snow and it’s April!


london weather 1 london weather 2

April 4th 2013

London

Temperature – Highs of 4°C, feels like -3°C

Precipitation – Light snow and showers

Wind – NE 29kmph

A few months ago I promised myself I would resist the urge to moan about the weather on this blog (it’s much too English a trait and I’ve been sucked into it many times).  But here I am, breaking that promise.

I repeat, APRIL 4TH 2013, LONDON! The text above doesn’t read January 4th or Alaska. So why the hell was it snowing when I left my house this morning? Light snow grains, yes, but it’s April! Supposedly springtime! Snow should be nowhere on the forecast. It’s meant to be in the low teens (at least), so why am I wearing my winter jacket, scarf and gloves to commute to work? Why is my desk side heater on? Why has the snowfall steadily increased over the last few hours outside my window? Why don’t I believe the forecast for 11°C next week that I’ve seen touted around on weather sites?

As I said, I promised myself I would refrain from moaning about the weather on this blog so I won’t go on about this. It just had to be mentioned…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

